Loading Events

Heaps Gay Lobby Residency: Gaff E + Yvngcweed

  • 6:00 pm - 11:30 pm | Friday February 03, 2023
  • The Lobby | Ace Hotel Sydney
  • 47-53 Wentworth Ave

Introducing our February Lobby residents, WorldPride edition: Heaps Gay.

Heaps Gay has been coaxing Sydney out of its shell with larger-than-life parties and events since 2013. Started by Kat Dopper to provide safe spaces and parties for the queer community and allies to gather and celebrate without judgement. It’s aim to spread inclusive love through art.

The Heaps Gay family will be taking over The Lobby, every Friday throughout the 2023 Sydney Mardi Gras and WorldPride period from 6pm til late.

Full month lineup below:

Friday 3 Feb: Gaff E + Yvngcweed
Saturday 4 Feb: Jess Hill + Dunny Minogue
Friday 10 Feb: Sveta + Zotdotcom
Saturday 11 Feb: ISA + Mama De Leche
Friday 17 Feb: Fried Pork Chop + Sal
Saturday 18 Feb: Stevzar + tbc
Friday 24 Feb: Tanzer + Yvngcweed
Saturday 25 Feb: BB NRG + Levins + performers and hosts Lady Fur + Rosie Rivette

Upcoming events at Ace Hotel Sydney

03
Feb
Ace Hotel Sydney
6:00pm @ The Lobby

Heaps Gay Lobby Residency: Gaff E + Yvngcweed at The Lobby

Introducing our February Lobby residents, WorldPride edition: Heaps Gay. Heaps Gay has been coaxing Sydney out of its shell with larger-than-life parties and events since 2013. Started by Kat Dopper to provide safe spaces and parties for the queer community and allies to gather and celebrate without judgement. It’s aim to spread inclusive love through art. The Heaps Gay family will be taking over The Lobby, every Friday throughout the 2023 Sydney Mardi Gras and WorldPride period from 6pm til…

Read more
09
Feb
Ace Hotel Sydney
6:00pm @ The Lobby

Dólar Rosa: Sarah Jessica Carpark + Lydia Kivela + Fried Pork Chop at The Lobby

Welcome Dólar Rosa to our weekly lineup. Sound selections and performance by Sydney’s nearest and queerest, curated by Chela. There’s a huge, proud February lineup with new hosts each week: Thu 2 Feb: Host Lorcan Power | DJ Jebbi | Performance Demon Derriere Thu 9 Feb: Host Sarah Jessica Carpark | DJ Fried Pork Chop | Performance Lydia Kivela Thu 16 Feb: Host Megana | DJ TRad | Performance Davina  Thu 23 Feb: Host Stelly G | DJ Pea Oh…

Read more